Godzilla Back on LP


Yes, Godzilla is back on vinyl to commemorate his 60th anniversary. This two-disc LP record is being re-released by King Records (キングレコード). It contains the original soundtrack of Godzilla (1954, KIJS-90015; 22 tracks, 37 minutes) made from the original masters pictured below. King Records has attempted to reproduce the original sound as accurately as possible.

Godzilla LP Album
ゴジラ(1954)オリジナル・サウンドトラックLP盤 (完全初回プレス限定盤) [Analog]
オリジナル・サウンドトラック, 伊福部昭生誕100年、ゴジラ誕生60周年記念企画 !

Gojira original masters
6 mm master tapes for Gojira with the original track listings

Here are the contents of both albums. The LP can be purchased on Amazon.co.jp. This title will be released on December 24, 2014 but pre-orders are being taken now.

Disc: 1
1. メインタイトル (M2+M1)
2. 栄光丸の沈没 (M3)
3. 備後丸の沈没 (M4)
4. 大戸島の不安 (M5)
5. 大戸島の神楽 (M6)
6. 嵐の大戸島 (M7・T1)
7. 大戸島のテーマ (M9)
8. フリゲートマーチI (M11)
9. 水槽の恐怖 (M13)
10. ゴジラ迎撃せよ (M16)
11. ゴジラ再上陸 (M14)
12. ゴジラの猛威 (Ma’)
13. 決死の放送 (Mb)
14. ゴジラ東京湾へ (Mc)

Disc: 2
1. メインタイトル -Reprise- (M1)
2. 帝都の惨状 (M19)
3. オキシジェン・デストロイヤー (M20)
4. 平和への祈り
5. フリゲートマーチII (M21)
6. 海底下のゴジラ (M22)
7. エンディング (M23)
8. メインタイトル (足音と鳴き声入り) (M2+M1 Mix)

内容紹介: 伊福部昭生誕100年、ゴジラ誕生60周年記念企画! 第一作、『ゴジラ』のオリジナルサウンドトラックを初の完全収録盤アナログレコードの形で発売! ! ●『ゴジラ』のサントラ音源は、これまで色々な形で音盤化されてきました。 今回は第1作『ゴジラ』に流れたすべての楽曲を1枚のLPに収録するという国内初の試みです。● 音源はオリジナル6mmマスターテープに遡り、最新マスタリングで『ゴジラ』歴代最高音質を目指します。● 第1作『ゴジラ』のアナログLPは先にCDから起こされた英国盤LPがありますが、すでにほぼ完売。 全ゴジラ、伊福部ファン、待望の国内盤リリースです。 ■ LPは180g重量盤 ■ 完全初回プレス限定盤 ※ 同時発売『キングコング対ゴジラ』 オリジナル・サウンドトラック(完全初回プレス限定盤


In our digital music and media world, we have lost our appreciation for the vintage sound of an album and turntable. During the 80s I was fortunate to have on Godzilla LPs. This is a must have for every Godzilla fan.